Our editorial team is supported by readers. Among other things, we link to selected online stores and partners from whom we may receive compensation. Learn more.

The Bluefin Cruise 10’8 2020 is one of the best selling SUP boards.

In my opinion, it is one of the very best models on the market.

The board also convinced in our SUP board test.

In addition to the excellent workmanship, the five-year warranty that the British manufacturer offers on the board, the extensive scope of delivery and the extremely rigid construction are particularly appealing.

The complete set already includes all the basic equipment and is suitable both for beginners to stand up paddling and for advanced paddlers who want to switch from a very inexpensive model to a really good SUP with high-quality accessories.

Considering the extremely long warranty period and the accessories that come with the board, the price-performance ratio is tops.

The best SUP Board
Bluefin Cruise 10'8
9.4/10Our Score

The Bluefin Cruise 10'8 is one of the most popular boards. The very high-quality SUP board convinces with an extensive accessory set as well as a warranty of 5 years. In our test, Bluefin Cruise surprised us especially with its enormous stiffness. However, with the robust construction, the Bluefin Cruise is not the lightest SUP. 

The Bluefin Cruise 10’8 2020 model has been so successful that the British manufacturer has launched it in several new variants.

In addition to the Bluefin Cruise Junior (Kids SUP), the Bluefin 2020 Cruise 10’8 (Allround SUP), the Bluefin Cruise 12 (Touring SUP), the Bluefin Cruise Tandem (SUP Board for two people), the Bluefin Cruise Carbon is also offered, which is an even stiffer version of the board, equipped with an extra carbon layer and two separate air chambers.

For most paddlers, the standard Bluefin Cruise 10’8 2020 model is the right choice. The all-round board is ideally suited for various applications and can also be used for touring.

Particularly ambitious paddlers, on the other hand, are better off using the Bluefin Cruise Carbon. With extra stiff construction and even better accessories, these inflatable SUP boards offer even more performance.

Video

About the board

The Bluefin Cruise 10’8 2020 is 325 cm long and 83.5 cm wide. It is a typical all-round SUP board and best suited for cruising lakes, canals, slow flowing rivers and waters with smaller waves.

Both variants of the Bluefin Cruise are 15 cm thick. The 6 inch thick boards are stiffer than narrower boards. Another advantage is that more air fits into these thicker boards. This provides more buoyancy, higher load capacity and more stability.

Beginners should especially stay away from SUP boards that are only 10 cm thick. This is because these boards tend to sag in the middle. This has a very bad influence on the driving characteristics and when paddling the feet also get wet quickly. In colder temperatures, this is especially unattractive.

The wide design and extra high air pressure to which the Bluefin Cruise 10’8 2020 can be inflated provide plenty of buoyancy. The maximum payload of the Bluefin Cruise 10’8 2020 is therefore 130 kilograms (10’8) or 140 kilograms (12). The Cruise is also used for heavier paddlers, joint trips with a child or SUP with dog.

With a weight of 12.6 kilograms (Bluefin Cruise 10’8 2020) and about 14 kilograms (Bluefin Cruise 12), respectively, the boards are not quite light, but they are in the average range.

However, the board can be transported comfortably with the included backpack, which has very well-padded shoulder straps. The higher weight is due to the construction with the very robust outer casing. In return, the board is also particularly durable and stiff.

The Bluefin Cruise 10’8 2020 is equipped with a large EVA deck pad. The non-slip coating of the deck provides a good grip and allows a safe stand. The deckpad on Bluefin is particularly grippy due to the deep profile of the chosen crocodile structure.

Another special feature of the Bluefin Cruise 10’8 2020 is that this board has a kickpad. At the back of the board, the kickpad is thicker. By stepping on the kickpad with one foot, the weight can be effectively shifted to the back. In this way, turns on the spot are possible.

Kickpads are very rarely found on Allround SUP boards. These are more common with longer touring boards and race SUPs. For beginners, turning with the help of a kickpad is very challenging, but with some practice and a feel for the board, the Bluefin Cruise 10’8 2020 can be turned very quickly using the kickpad.

Furthermore, the Bluefin Cruise 10’8 2020 has a total of nine D-rings that can be used to attach additional equipment and especially to attach a kayak seat, which is already included.

The Bluefin Cruise is equipped with a total of nine D-rings.

The Bluefin Cruise is equipped with a total of nine D-rings.

At the front of the Bluefin Cruise is a luggage net that can be used to transport a drybag or other equipment.

Also, the board is equipped with a central carrying handle and one handle each on the front and back of the board. The two additional carrying handles allow the SUP to be carried by two people.

A particularly positive feature of the center carrying handle is that it can also be used as a paddle holder. Therefore, if you want to go for a swim in the middle of the lake, you have a good place to store your paddle while you do so.

There is also an action cam mount in the front area that is compatible with all popular action cams.

Processing and quality

The board makes a very good impression in terms of quality. The edges are cleanly finished and there are no other blemishes on the board. The board shell of the Bluefin Cruise is much more robust than is the case with many other inflatable SUP boards. Overall, the board looks like it will last a long time.

In the production process, the drop stitch method was used, in which two layers of PVC were bonded together. The production process is today’s standard and makes the board particularly stiff. In addition to the relatively thick layers that provide extra strength and stiffness, the manufacturer also claims that the Bluefin Cruise has the highest density of stitches (another quality feature) among all SUP boards.

The Bluefin Cruise’s shell is built strong enough to withstand up to 28 PSI of air pressure. At this very high pressure, most boards from other manufacturers already give way. The recommended maximum air pressure is 15 to 18 PSI, which is also higher than most SUP boards, which are often inflated to 12 to 15 PSI.

The higher air pressure provides on the one hand for the high lift and on the other hand for even more stiffness. The extreme stiffness of the Bluefin Cruise can also be felt on the water.

In the Bluefin Cruise test, the board only gives way a little. This is a sign of much stiffness and is also noticeable on the water.

Another very positive thing is that Bluefin offers a five-year warranty on the board. This is, of course, a great sign of confidence in their own products. With the sturdy shell and good build quality, the Bluefin Cruise also makes a very good impression and looks like a board that will really last a long time.

The quality of the Bluefin Cruise can easily keep up with boards of well-known brands or is partly even better. However, their boards are also in the four-digit range.

Driving characteristics

The Bluefin Cruise offers a lot of tilt stability, which also benefits beginners in particular. With the Bluefin 2020 Cruise 10’8, the focus is primarily on stability. This makes it a very good board for cruising lakes, canals, slow flowing rivers and waters with low waves. However, with the sporty design and extreme hardness, the board is also suitable for medium-length tours.

The Bluefin Cruise has a pointed design for an all-rounder. This reduces water resistance and allows higher speeds to be built up.

With its relatively wide design, the Bluefin Cruise 12 also offers a lot of stability and sits securely in the water, but the elongated design provides better straight-line stability. This makes the Bluefin Cruise 12 the better board for long tours.

Bluefin 2020 Cruise 10’8 vs Bluefin Cruise 12

For beginners to stand up paddling, all-around boards like the Bluefin 2020 Cruise 10’8 are the better choice. The slightly wider boards offer more tipping stability. Especially in the beginning, this makes it easier to keep your balance.

The best SUP Board
Bluefin Cruise 10'8
9.4/10Our Score

The Bluefin Cruise 10'8 is one of the most popular boards. The very high-quality SUP board convinces with an extensive accessory set as well as a warranty of 5 years. In our test, Bluefin Cruise surprised us especially with its enormous stiffness. However, with the robust construction, the Bluefin Cruise is not the lightest SUP. 

The Bluefin Cruise 12 can also be interesting for advanced users, ambitious beginners and beginners who want to go on longer tours. The more elongated board keeps better track. When paddling, this means that the side has to be changed less often and higher speeds can be built up.

The construction with three fins, of which the two side fins are fixed and only the main fin is removable, gives the board further stability.

For smaller waves, the light Noserocker is also practical. With the high-curved tip of the board does not dive into every wave, but glides better over the water.

We particularly liked the very hard edges. Inflated, the board and especially the edges are extremely hard, which allows fast turns. The ride feel of the Bluefin Cruise, with its overall construction, is much closer to that of fixed SUP boards than it is to other inflatable SUP boards.

Accessories

The Bluefin Cruise is delivered together with a lot of accessories. The scope of delivery already includes all the basic equipment needed for the first tours. The purchase price of the Bluefin Cruise includes a backpack, leash, kayak seat, paddle, owner’s manual, repair kit, air pump and waterproof cell phone case.

Compared to buying the accessories individually, buying such a set can save a lot of money. The accessories included with the Bluefin Cruise would probably cost more than 250€ individually.

Bluefin has special promotions from time to time where the Bluefin Cruise is available with additional accessories via the bluefinsupboards.com/en/ website. This can be, for example, a free action cam or a better air pump, which is then additionally included.

Paddle

Included is a fiberglass paddle that weighs much less than the aluminum paddles included with many other sets. The build quality also makes a good impression. The connectors are well made and close well.

Fiberglass paddles are popular with beginners and advanced paddlers. The lighter weight makes the paddle much easier. Furthermore, the SUP paddle included with the Bluefin Cruise is floatable. Other manufacturers sometimes include aluminum paddles with their SUPs that can’t even float.

The height-adjustable paddle can be adjusted to a maximum length of 2.15 meters and can be used for paddlers with a body height of up to 1.95 meters. For transportation and storage, the SUP paddle can also be disassembled into three individual parts.

Another special feature is that the paddle of the Bluefin Cruise can be converted into a double paddle with a second paddle blade, which is also included. In this way, the SUP can really be used as a kayak.

Air pump

The supplied air pump also makes a very good impression. The handle is very wide and feels comfortable. It is a double stroke pump, which can be switched between single stroke mode and double stroke mode. In double stroke mode, the air pump can pump air into the board when pushing down and when pulling up.

In this way, the time for inflation can be significantly reduced. It is best to use this mode to quickly pump a lot of air into the SUP board in the beginning. From a value of five to seven PSI, the system then switches to single-action mode and pumps to the end.

With the included air pump, it only took us 6 minutes to inflate the board in our Bluefin Cruise test.

Backpack

The included backpack is very spacious and offers enough room for the rolled up SUP board as well as all accessories and other equipment. The workmanship of the backpack looks high-quality. This is a SUP backpack that can also be used for other purposes.

On the one hand, it is particularly positive that there is a strap inside the backpack with which the board can be fixed. When carrying the weight is thus closer to the back and the transport turns out easier. And secondly, both the shoulder straps and the back area are very well padded. This ensures a lot of wearing comfort.

Leash

Furthermore, the scope of delivery includes a leash. The tether is attached to the ankle with one end and to the rear D-ring with the other end. This prevents the board from floating away in the event of a fall into the water.

The Bluefin Cruise is a coiled leash. This type of tethers are coiled in the basic state and are also today’s standard. The advantage of coiled leashes is that these lines do not stretch to their full length until they are dropped into the water. This is an important safety measure, because these leashes can not get hooked on plants or rocks.

Other accessories

  • Waterproof phone case: The included waterproof phone case makes a good impression in terms of quality and effectively protects even large smartphones from the water.
  • Fin: The removable main fin is attached to the board by means of Smart-Lock system. The assembly takes only a few seconds.
  • Kayak seat: The included kayak seat can be attached to the four central D-rings. With the kayak seat and the double paddle, the Bluefin Cruise can also be used as a kayak.
  • Operating instructions: The operating instructions briefly explain how to set up the board.
  • Repair kit: The repair kit includes several PVC patches in matching colors.

Conclusion

The Bluefin Cruise is one of the best SUP boards on the market. For beginners, the Bluefin 2020 Cruise 10’8 is the right choice. Advanced paddlers who want to reach even slightly higher speeds or also ride longer distances are well advised with the Bluefin Cruise 12.

For the various models of the Bluefin Cruise speak especially the high quality workmanship, the extremely rigid construction, the very high quality accessories that stand out much better than cheap SUP boards and the extensive scope of delivery.

We also consider the Bluefin 2020 Cruise 10’8 to be one of the best SUP boards for beginners because it strikes a good middle ground between a tip-resistant SUP board for beginners and a board that is also suitable for touring. You can grow with the Bluefin Cruise.

The best SUP Board
Bluefin Cruise 10'8
9.4/10Our Score

The Bluefin Cruise 10'8 is one of the most popular boards. The very high-quality SUP board convinces with an extensive accessory set as well as a warranty of 5 years. In our test, Bluefin Cruise surprised us especially with its enormous stiffness. However, with the robust construction, the Bluefin Cruise is not the lightest SUP. 

Techniques for advanced paddlers such as turning via kickpad or building up higher speeds are possible with the board due to the pointed design, but for beginners the board also offers a good level of tip stability.

The Bluefin Cruise is definitely not a cheap board, but considering the high-quality construction, the extensive and high-quality accessories and the incredibly long warranty of five years, the price is definitely justified. While other manufacturers sometimes save massively on the quality of the board and especially on the accessories, you notice the Bluefin Cruise’s class.

Max is an avid Stand Up Paddler and runs a SUP blog. He has already tested dozens of SUP boards and written even more blog posts about Stand Up Paddling. At Wellenliebe he is responsible for the SUP section.

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Unsere Redaktion wird durch Leser unterstĂŒtzt. Wir verlinken u.a. auf ausgewĂ€hlte Online-Shops und Partner, von denen wir ggf. eine VergĂŒtung erhalten. Mehr erfahren.

Das Bluefin Cruise 10’8 2020 ist eines der am meisten verkauften SUP Boards.

Es gehört meiner Meinung nach zu den allerbesten Modellen auf dem Markt.

Das Board ĂŒberzeugte auch in unserem SUP Board Test.

Neben der hervorragenden Verarbeitung sprechen vor allem die fĂŒnfjĂ€hrige Garantie, die der britische Hersteller auf das Board bietet, der umfangreiche Lieferumfang und die extrem steife Bauweise.

Das Komplettset umfasst bereits die gesamte Grundausstattung und ist sowohl fĂŒr Einsteiger ins Stand Up Paddling als auch fĂŒr Fortgeschrittene, die von einem sehr gĂŒnstigen Modell auf ein richtig gutes SUP mit hochwertigem Zubehör umsteigen wollen, geeignet.

In Anbetracht der extrem langen Garantiezeit und dem Zubehör, das zusammen mit dem Board geliefert wird, ist das Preis-Leistungs-VerhÀltnis spitze.

Das beste SUP Board 2023
Bluefin Cruise 10'8
9.4

Das Bluefin Cruise 10’8 ist eine der beliebtesten Boards. Das sehr hochwertige SUP Board überzeugt durch ein umfangreiches Zubehör-Set sowie eine Garantie von 5 Jahren. In unserem Test hat uns Bluefin Cruise vor allem mit der enormen Steifigkeit überrascht. Mit der robusten Bauweise ist das Bluefin Cruise allerdings nicht das leichteste SUP. 

Das Modell Bluefin Cruise 10’8 2020 war so erfolgreich, dass es der britische Hersteller in mehreren neuen Varianten auf den Markt gebracht hat.

Neben dem Bluefin Cruise Junior (Kinder SUP), dem Bluefin 2020 Cruise 10’8 (Allround SUP), dem Bluefin Cruise 12 (Touring SUP), dem Bluefin Cruise Tandem (SUP Board fĂŒr zwei Personen) wird auch das Bluefin Cruise Carbon angeboten, das ist eine noch steifere Version des Boards, die mit einer extra Carbon-Schicht und zwei getrennten Luftkammern ausgestattet ist.

FĂŒr die meisten Paddler ist das Standardmodell Bluefin Cruise 10’8 2020 die richtige Wahl. Das Allround Board ist bestens fĂŒr verschiedene Einsatzgebiete geeignet und kann auch zum Tourenfahren verwendet werden.

Besonders ambitionierte Paddler greifen hingegen besser auf das Bluefin Cruise Carbon zurĂŒck. Mit der extra steifen Bauweise und dem noch besseren Zubehör bieten diese aufblasbaren SUP Boards noch mehr Performance.

Video

Über das Board

Das Bluefin Cruise 10’8 2020 ist 325 cm lang und 83,5 cm breit. Es ist ein typisches Allround SUP Board und am besten fĂŒr Fahrten ĂŒber Seen, KanĂ€le, langsam fließende FlĂŒsse und GewĂ€sser mit kleineren Wellen geeignet.

Beide Varianten des Bluefin Cruise sind 15 cm dick. Die 6 inch dicken Boards sind steifer als schmaler Bretter. Ein weiterer Vorteil ist, dass in diese dickeren Boards mehr Luft hineinpasst. Das sorgt fĂŒr mehr Auftrieb, eine höhere Tragkraft und mehr StabilitĂ€t.

Einsteiger sollten insbesondere von nur 10 cm dicken SUP Boards Abstand nehmen. Diese Boards neigen nĂ€mlich dazu, in der Mitte durchzubiegen. Das hat einen sehr schlechten Einfluss auf die Fahreigenschaften und beim Paddeln werden auch schnell die FĂŒĂŸe nass. Bei kĂ€lteren Temperaturen ist das besonders unschön.

Die breite Bauweise und der extra hohe Luftdruck, auf den das Bluefin Cruise 10’8 2020 aufgepumpt werden kann, sorgen fĂŒr viel Auftrieb. Die maximale Traglast des Bluefin Cruise 10’8 2020 liegt daher bei 130 Kilogramm (10’8) beziehungsweise 140 Kilogramm (12). Das Cruise ist auch fĂŒr schwerere Paddler, gemeinsame Fahrten mit einem Kind oder SUP mit Hund genutzt werden.

Mit einem Gewicht von 12,6 Kilogramm (Bluefin Cruise 10’8 2020) beziehungsweise ungefĂ€hr 14 Kilogramm (Bluefin Cruise 12) sind die Boards nicht ganz leicht, liegen aber im durchschnittlichen Bereich.

Mit dem mitgelieferten Rucksack, der ĂŒber sehr gut gepolsterte Schultergurte verfĂŒgt, lĂ€sst sich das Board allerdings angenehm transportieren. Das höhere Gewicht ist der Bauweise mit der sehr robusten AußenhĂŒlle geschuldet. DafĂŒr ist das Board auch besonders langlebig und steif.

Das Bluefin Cruise 10’8 2020 ist mit einem großen EVA-Deckpad ausgestattet. Die rutschfeste Beschichtung des Decks bietet einen guten Grip und ermöglicht einen sicheren Stand. Das Deckpad bei Bluefin ist besonders griffig, da die gewĂ€hlte Krokodil-Struktur ein tiefes Profil hat.

Eine weitere Besonderheit des Bluefin Cruise 10’8 2020 ist, dass dieses Board ĂŒber ein Kickpad verfĂŒgt. Hinten am Board ist das Kickpad dicker. Indem man mit einem Fuß auf das Kickpad tritt, kann das Gewicht effektiv nach hinten verlagert werden. Auf diese Weise sind Wendungen auf der Stelle möglich.

Kickpads sind bei Allround SUP Boards nur sehr selten vorzufinden. Bei lĂ€ngeren Touring Boards und Race SUPs gibt es diese öfter. FĂŒr Einsteiger ist das Wenden mithilfe eines Kickpads sehr anspruchsvoll, aber mit etwas Übung und einem GefĂŒhl fĂŒr das Board kann mittels des Kickpads das Bluefin Cruise 10’8 2020 sehr schnell gedreht werden.

Weiterhin verfĂŒgt das Bluefin Cruise 10’8 2020 ĂŒber ingesamt neun D-Ringe, die zum Anbringen weiterer AusrĂŒstung und vor allem auch zur Befestigung eines Kajaksitzes, der bereits im Lieferumfang enthalten ist, genutzt werden können.

Das Bluefin Cruise ist mit insgesamt neun D-Ringen ausgestattet.

Das Bluefin Cruise ist mit insgesamt neun D-Ringen ausgestattet.

Vorne auf dem Bluefin Cruise befindet sich ein GepĂ€cknetz, das zum Transport eines Drybags oder anderer AusrĂŒstung genutzt werden kann.

Auch ist das Board mit einem zentralen Tragegriff und jeweils einem Griff vorne und hinten am Board ausgestattet. Die beiden zusÀtzlichen Tragegriffen ermöglichen, dass das SUP auch von zwei Personen getragen werden kann.

Am mittleren Tragegriff fÀllt vor allem positiv auf, dass dieser auch als Paddelhalter genutzt werden kann. Wer mitten auf dem See eine Runde Schwimmen möchte, hat daher einen guten Ort, um das Paddel wÀhrenddessen zu lagern.

Im vorderen Bereich befindet sich außerdem noch eine Actioncam-Halterung, die mit allen gĂ€ngigen Actioncams kompatibel ist.

Verarbeitung und QualitÀt

Das Board macht qualitativ einen sehr guten Eindruck. Die Kanten sind sauber verarbeitet und es sind keine sonstigen Makel am Board festzustellen. Die BoardhĂŒlle des Bluefin Cruise ist wesentlich robuster als das bei vielen anderen aufblasbaren SUP Boards der Fall ist. Ingesamt gesehen wirkt das Board so, als ob es lange halten wĂŒrde.

In der Herstellung kam das Dropstich-Verfahren zum Einsatz, bei dem zwei PVC-Schichten miteinander verbunden wurden. Das Produktionsverfahren ist der heutige Standard und macht das Board besonders steif. Neben den verhĂ€ltnismĂ€ĂŸig dicken Schichten, die fĂŒr zusĂ€tzliche Robustheit und Steifigkeit sorgen, gibt der Hersteller auch an, dass beim Bluefin Cruise die Dichte an Stichen (ein weiteres QualitĂ€tsmerkmal) am höchsten unter allen SUP Boards sei.

Die HĂŒlle des Bluefin Cruise ist so stabil gebaut, dass diese einem Luftdruck von bis zu 28 PSI standhalten kann. Bei diesem sehr hohen Druck geben die meisten Boards anderer Hersteller bereits nach. Der empfohlene maximale Luftdruck liegt bei 15 bis 18 PSI und damit ebenfalls höher als bei den meisten SUP Boards, die hĂ€ufig auf 12 bis 15 PSI aufgepumpt werden.

Der höhere Luftdruck sorgt zum einen fĂŒr den hohen Auftrieb und zum anderen fĂŒr noch mehr Steifigkeit. Die extrem Steife des Bluefin Cruise spĂŒrt man auch auf dem Wasser.

Im Bluefin Cruise Test gibt das Board nur wenig nach. Das ist ein Zeichen von Viel Steifigkeit und macht sich auch auf dem Wasser bemerkbar.

Eine weitere sehr positive Sache ist, dass Bluefin eine fĂŒnfjĂ€hrige Garantie auf das Board bietet. Das ist natĂŒrlich ein großes Zeichen des Vertrauen in die eigenen Produkte. Mit der robusten HĂŒlle und der guten VerarbeitungsqualitĂ€t macht das Bluefin Cruise auch einen sehr guten Eindruck und wirkt wie ein Board, dass wirklich lange halten wird.

Die QualitÀt des Bluefin Cruise kann locker mit Boards bekannter Marken mithalten oder ist teilweise sogar besser. Deren Boards liegen allerdings auch im vierstelligen Bereich.

Fahreigenschaften

Das Bluefin Cruise bietet viel KippstabilitĂ€t, was auch insbesondere Einsteigern zugutekommt. Beim Bluefin 2020 Cruise 10’8 liegt der Fokus vor allem auf StabilitĂ€t. Das macht es zu einem sehr guten Board fĂŒr Fahrten ĂŒber Seen, KanĂ€le, langsam fließende FlĂŒsse und GewĂ€sser mit niedrigen Wellen. Mit der sportlichen Bauweise und der extremen HĂ€rte ist das Board allerdings auch fĂŒr mittellange Touren geeignet.

Das Bluefin Cruise hat fĂŒr einen Allrounder eine spitze Bauform. Das verringert den Wasserwiderstand und ermöglicht das Aufbauen höherer Geschwindigkeiten.

Das Bluefin Cruise 12 bietet mit der verhĂ€ltnismĂ€ĂŸig breiten Bauweise auch viel StabilitĂ€t und liegt sicher im Wasser, aber die lĂ€ngliche Bauweise sorgt fĂŒr einen besseren Geradeauslauf. Das macht das Bluefin Cruise 12 zum besseren Board fĂŒr lange Touren.

Bluefin 2020 Cruise 10’8 vs Bluefin Cruise 12

FĂŒr Einsteiger ins Stand Up Paddling sind Allround Boards wie das Bluefin 2020 Cruise 10’8 die bessere Wahl. Die etwas breiter gebauten Bretter bieten mehr KippstabilitĂ€t. Gerade am Anfang fĂ€llt dadurch das Halten des Gleichgewichts leichter.

Das beste SUP Board 2023
Bluefin Cruise 10'8
9.4

Das Bluefin Cruise 10’8 ist eine der beliebtesten Boards. Das sehr hochwertige SUP Board überzeugt durch ein umfangreiches Zubehör-Set sowie eine Garantie von 5 Jahren. In unserem Test hat uns Bluefin Cruise vor allem mit der enormen Steifigkeit überrascht. Mit der robusten Bauweise ist das Bluefin Cruise allerdings nicht das leichteste SUP. 

FĂŒr Fortgeschrittene, ambitionierte Einsteiger und AnfĂ€nger, die vor allem auch lĂ€ngere Touren fallen wollen, kann auch das Bluefin Cruise 12 interessant sein. Das lĂ€nglichere Board hĂ€lt besser die Spur. Beim Paddeln muss dadurch seltener die Seite gewechselt werden und es können höhere Geschwindigkeiten aufgebaut werden.

Die Bauweise mit drei Finnen, wovon die beiden Seitenfinnen fest angebracht sind und nur die Hauptfinne abnehmbar ist, verleiht dem Board weitere StabilitÀt.

FĂŒr kleinere Wellen ist auch der leichte Noserocker praktisch. Mit der hochgebogene Spitze des Boards taucht das Brett nicht in jede Welle ein, sondern gleitet besser ĂŒber das Wasser.

Besonders gut haben uns die sehr harten Kanten gefallen. Aufgeblasen ist das Board und vor allem die Kanten extrem hart, was schnelle Wendungen ermöglicht. Das FahrgefĂŒhl des Bluefin Cruise kommt mit der gesamten Bauweise deutlich nĂ€her als das bei festen SUP Boards heran als es bei anderen aufblasbaren SUP Boards der Fall ist.

Zubehör

Das Bluefin Cruise wird zusammen mit viel Zubehör geliefert. Im Lieferumfang ist bereits die gesamte Grundausstattung enthalten, die fĂŒr die ersten Touren gebraucht wird. Im Kaufpreis des Bluefin Cruise sind ein Rucksack, eine Leash, ein Kajaksitz, ein Paddel, eine Bedienungsanleitung, ein Reparaturkit, eine Luftpumpe und eine wasserdichte HandyhĂŒlle enthalten.

Im Vergleich zum Einzelkauf des Zubehörs kann durch den Kauf eines solchen Sets viel Geld gespart werden. Das im Lieferumfang des Bluefin Cruise enthaltene Zubehör wĂŒrde einzeln wahrscheinlich mehr als 250€ kosten.

Bluefin hat von Zeit zu Zeit Sonderaktionen, bei denen es das Bluefin Cruise mit zusĂ€tzlichem Zubehör ĂŒber die Webseite bluefinsupboards.com/de/ zu haben gibt. Das kann zum Beispiel eine kostenlose Actioncam oder eine bessere Luftpumpe sein, die dann zusĂ€tzlich im Lieferumfang enthalten ist.

Paddel

Im Lieferumfang ist ein Fiberglas Paddel enthalten, das wesentlich weniger wiegt als die Aluminium-Paddel, die bei vielen anderen Sets enthalten sind. Auch die VerarbeitungsqualitĂ€t macht einen guten Eindruck. Die VerbindungsstĂŒcke sind gut verarbeitet und schließen gut ab.

Fiberglas Paddel sind bei Einsteigern und Fortgeschrittenen beliebt. Das geringere Gewicht erleichtert das Paddel deutlich. Weiterhin ist das beim Bluefin Cruise enthaltene SUP Paddel schwimmfÀhig. Andere Hersteller legen ihren SUPs teilweise Paddel aus Aluminium bei, die nicht einmal schwimmen können.

Das höhenverstellbare Paddel kann auf eine LĂ€nge von maximal 2,15 Meter eingestellt werden und ist fĂŒr Paddler mit einer KörpergrĂ¶ĂŸe von bis zu 1,95 Meter genutzt werden. FĂŒr den Transport und die Lagerung kann das SUP Paddel außerdem in drei Einzelteile zerlegt werden.

Eine weitere Besonderheit ist, dass sich das Paddel des Bluefin Cruise mit einem zweiten Paddelblatt, das im ebenfalls im Lieferumfang enthalten ist, in ein Doppelpaddel umgewandelt werden kann. Auf diese Weise kann das SUP auch wirklich als Kajak genutzt werden.

Luftpumpe

Auch die mitgelieferte Luftpumpe macht einen sehr guten Einruck. Der Griff ist sehr breit und fĂŒhlt sich angenehm an. Es handelt sich um eine Doppelhubpumpe, bei der zwischen dem Einzelhubmodus und dem Doppelhubmodus gewechselt werden kann. Im Doppbelhubmodus kann die Luftpumpe beim RunterdrĂŒcken und beim Hochziehen Luft in das Board pumpen.

Auf diese Weise kann die Zeit fĂŒrs Aufpumpen deutlich reduziert werden. Am besten verwendet man dieses Modus, um anfangs schnell viel Luft ins das SUP Board zu pumpen. Ab einem Wert von fĂŒnf bis sieben PSI wird dann in den Single-Action Modus umgeschaltet und bis zum Ende gepumpt.

Mit der enthaltenen Luftpumpe haben wir fĂŒr das Aufpumpen des Boards in unserem Bluefin Cruise Test nur 6 Minuten benötigt.

Rucksack

Der enthaltene Rucksack ist sehr gerĂ€umig und bietet genĂŒgend Platz fĂŒr das zusammengerollte SUP Board sowie das gesamte Zubehör und weitere AusrĂŒstung. Die Verarbeitung des Rucksacks wirkt hochwertig. Das ist eine SUP Rucksack der auch fĂŒr andere Zwecke verwendet werden kann.

Zum einen fĂ€llt besonders positiv auf, dass sich innen im Rucksack ein Gurt befindet, mit dem das Board fixiert werden kann. Beim Tragen liegt dadurch das Gewicht nĂ€her RĂŒcken und der Transport fĂ€llt leichter aus. Und zum anderen sind sowohl die Schultergurte als auch der RĂŒckenbereich sehr gut gepolstert. Das sorgt fĂŒr viel Tragekomfort.

Leash

Weiterhin umfasst der Lieferumfang eine Leash. Die Halteleine wird mit einem Ende am Fußgelenk und mit dem anderen Ende am hinteren D-Ring befestigt. Bei einem Sturz ins Wasser kann dadurch das Board nicht wegschwimmen.

Beim Bluefin Cruise handelt es sich um ein Coiled Leash. Diese Art von Halteleinen sind im Grundzustand aufgerollt und sind auch der heutige Standard. Der Vorteil der Coiled Leashs ist, dass sich diese Leinen erst bei einem Sturz ins Wasser auf die volle LĂ€nge ausdehnen. Das ist eine wichtige Sicherheitsmaßnahme, denn diese Leashs können sich nicht an Pflanzen oder Felsen verhaken.

Weiteres Zubehör

  • Wasserdichte HandyhĂŒlle: Die mitgelieferte wasserdichte HandyhĂŒlle macht qualitativ einen guten Eindruck und schĂŒtzt auch große Smartphones effektiv vor dem Wasser.
  • Finne: Die abnehmbare Hauptfinne wird mittels Smart-Lock Systems am Board angebracht. Die Montage dauert nur wenige Sekunden.
  • Kajaksitz: Der im Lieferumfang enthaltene Kajaksitz kann an den vier zentralen D-Ringen angebracht werden. Mit dem Kajaksitz und dem Doppelpaddel kann das Bluefin Cruise auch als Kajak genutzt werden.
  • Bedienungsanleitung: In der Bedienungsanleitung wird kurz erklĂ€rt, wie das Board aufgebaut werden muss.
  • Reparaturset: Das Reparaturkit umfasst mehrere, farblich passende PVC-Patches.

Fazit

Das Bluefin Cruise gehört zu den besten SUP Boards auf dem Markt. FĂŒr Einsteiger ist das Bluefin 2020 Cruise 10’8 die richtige Wahl. Fortgeschrittene Paddler, die noch etwas höhere Geschwindigkeiten erreichen oder auch lĂ€ngere Strecken fahren wollen, sind mit dem Bluefin Cruise 12 bestens beraten.

FĂŒr die verschiedenen Modelle des Bluefin Cruise sprechen vor allem die hochwertige Verarbeitung, die extrem steife Bauweise, das sehr hochwertige Zubehör, das deutlich besser als bei gĂŒnstigen SUP Boards auffĂ€llt und der umfangreiche Lieferumfang.

Wir halten das Bluefin 2020 Cruise 10’8 auch deshalb fĂŒr eines der besten SUP Boards fĂŒr Einsteiger, weil es einen guten Mittelweg zwischen einem kippstabilen SUP Board fĂŒr AnfĂ€nger und einem Board, das auch fĂŒrs Tourenfahren geeignet ist, trifft. Mit dem Bluefin Cruise kann man mitwachsen.

Das beste SUP Board 2023
Bluefin Cruise 10'8
9.4

Das Bluefin Cruise 10’8 ist eine der beliebtesten Boards. Das sehr hochwertige SUP Board überzeugt durch ein umfangreiches Zubehör-Set sowie eine Garantie von 5 Jahren. In unserem Test hat uns Bluefin Cruise vor allem mit der enormen Steifigkeit überrascht. Mit der robusten Bauweise ist das Bluefin Cruise allerdings nicht das leichteste SUP. 

Techniken fĂŒr fortgeschrittene Paddler wie das Drehen per Kickpad oder das Aufbauen höherer Geschwindigkeiten sind mit dem Board aufgrund der spitzen Bauweise möglich, aber fĂŒr den Anfang bietet das Board auch ein gutes Maß an Kippsicherheit.

Das Bluefin Cruise ist definitiv kein billiges Board, aber in Anbetracht der hochwertigen Bauweise, des umfangreichen und hochqualitativen Zubehörs und der unglaublich langen Garantie von fĂŒnf Jahren, ist der Preis definitiv gerechtfertigt. WĂ€hrend andere Hersteller teils massiv an der QualitĂ€t des Boards und insbesondere am Zubehör sparen, merkt man dem Bluefin Cruise seine Klasse an.

Max ist begeisterter Stand Up Paddler und betreibt den SUP Blog stand-up-paddling.org. Er hat bereits Dutzende SUP Boards getestet und noch mehr BlogbeitrĂ€ge ĂŒber Stand Up Paddling geschrieben. Bei Wellenliebe verantwortet er den Themenbereich SUP.

Abonnieren
Benachrichtige mich bei
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments